Anna Kendrick & Blake Lively Join Paul Feig’s Thriller A Simple Favor

on

Anna Kendrick & Blake Lively Join Paul Feig's Thriller A Simple Favor

Anna Kendrick & Blake Lively join Paul Feig’s thriller A Simple Favor

The Tracking Board is reporting that Anna Kendrick (Pitch Perfect, Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates) and Blake Lively (The Shallows, Age of Adaline) are in negotiations to headline Lionsgate’s A Simple Favor for director Paul Feig (Bridesmaids, Ghostbusters, Spy).

Based on the novel by Darcey Bell that was published this past March, A Simple Favor is described as being an emotional rollercoaster in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. It revolves around a single mother and mommy blogger named Stephanie whose best friend, a Manhattan PR exec named Emily, vanishes without a trace.

Feig will both direct and adapt the novel into a screenplay, and will also produce alongside Jessie Henderson under their Feigco Entertainment banner. A Simple Favor is scheduled to begin shooting in August, and will require Feig to vacate the director’s chair on the Mindy Kaling comedy Late Night.

The two powerhouse female stars will be joining Feig for the female-centric filmmaker’s first foray into thriller territory, although he did previously take the serious route with the 2003 concentration camp drama I Am David.

Kendrick’s next project is the anticipated threequel Pitch Perfect 3, while Lively will next star in The Husband’s Secret at CBS Films, and will also play a blind woman opposite Jason Clarke in All I See Is You.

(Photo Credit: Getty Images)

The post Anna Kendrick & Blake Lively Join Paul Feig’s Thriller A Simple Favor appeared first on ComingSoon.net.

via Blogger http://ift.tt/2sx3PQZ

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s